Baby Leg Warmers!

IMG_1254Let me start by saying, don’t judge me for my crooked rows. This is the second pair of leg warmers I have crocheted, and this pattern was a little more complicated than the first one I made. Daisy looks adorable in them, anyway (she’d look adorable in a brown paper sack…which isn’t saying much for my leg warmers I suppose). These little gems will come in handy when my munchkin starts crawling. Which could be any day now, and I’d hate for her knees to get rug burns!

IMG_1259

This super cute pattern happens to come from a fellow WordPress blogger! Her blog is awesome, with tons of free patterns. Click here to check it out! The pattern is for 6-9 month olds, but I had to shrink it down quite a bit for Daisy. Her legs don’t have any big baby rolls yet!

I also whipped up some little teethers for Daisy. I had some old, slightly coarse yarn lying around and no idea what to do with it. It occurred to me that the yarn would probably be fairly absorbent. I crocheted a few simple small shapes with the yarn, and ta-da! Baby teethers. They can be wet down with cold water, and Daisy loves to chew on them. These are something I can make in a matter of minutes for friends with teething babies.

IMG_1260

I had no idea how to crochet an oval before this, and I totally winged it. I think it came out pretty good! The heart shape is a free pattern I found online. Click here to see it! That’s all the crochet fun I have for today. With the snow we’ve gotten, I’m inspired to embark on some warm winter projects! Those will be up soon.

6 thoughts on “Baby Leg Warmers!

  1. The look on her face says they’re baby approved!! I remember when big girls wore these, not as cute as on Miss Daisy 🙂

Leave a Reply

